Frequently Asked Question

Deleting Backed Up Drivers in DriverFinder
Last Updated a year ago

Backing up drivers is a safe practice to apply. However, after you've successfully downloaded, installed and used a new driver for some time, you should consider deleting the backed up driver to save on valuable hard disk space on your machine.


To delete backed up drivers:

  1. On the main window, click the Restore Drivers button.

    image

  2. Select the driver you want to delete in the selection box.

    image

  3. Click the Delete Backup button.

    image

  4. In the confirmation window, click Yes.

    image

Please Wait!

Please wait... it will take a second!